DNVGL.com

Breadcrumbs

Data Analytics in the Electricity Sector

Creating value with data, advanced analytics and digitalization across the energy value chain

Contact us:

Urvashi Raizada Urvashi Raizada
Marketing Communications Advisor APAC

Register Now:

CLICK HERE
SHARE:
PRINT:
Data analytics global webinar

Event Information

  • Where:

    WEBINAR

  • Delegates Fee:

    Free of charge

Webinar details

Date: Thursday, 6 December 2018
Session 1: 06.00 GMT | 07.00 CET | 14.00 SGT | 17.00 ADST 
Session 2: 16.00 GMT | 17.00 CET | 11.00 EST | 08.00 PST
Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A Session

Register Now for the session best suited to your timezone to join us on 6 December 2018.

About this webinar

While there is plenty of hype surrounding digitalization, there is no doubt that the application of digital technology (computers, connectivity, sensors, data and software) is a key enabler in the decarbonization and decentralization of the electricity sector. 

Our latest whitepaper Data Analytics in the Electricity Sector addresses the role of data and how advanced analytics is shaping the energy system of the future. It examines the impact of data analytics right across the power industry: from forecasting and planning to operations, metering and settlement. The impact spans all industry stakeholders, such as utilities, retailers, aggregators and grid and system operators, who also have a role to play.

Join us

In this webinar, our experts will share key insights from the whitepaper and focus on case studies and give tangible examples on the topics of forecasting for renewables, data driven grid operations and effective use of smart meter data.

Register now to learn how data, advanced analytics and digitalization are creating value and increasing efficiency across the energy system.

Listen Now Listen to our Data Analytics Podcast DNV GL’s Michael Wilkinson, Global Segment Leader, Energy Digitalization, offers advice on mitigating digitalization hype and better understanding solutions that could help transform the electricity sector