Power and renewables

On-line cable monitoring - realizing digitalization today!

On-line cable monitoring

The Transition Faster webinar series: Powering Tomorrow

How can digitalization give you control over your distribution network? By preventing failures, taking informed decisions about your asset operations and by professionalizing your asset management strategy. DNV GL’s globally deployed Smart Cable Guard platform realizes this today - by combining advanced sensor technology with machine learning algorithms to predict and prevent failures and to determine the real-time condition of your power cables.

Join the experts and let’s talk about this unique system that can revolutionize your asset management strategy and safeguard your network.

20201202 Transition Faster On-line cable monitoring - Presenters 1000x500pxl

Contact us:

Valeria Banús
Valeria Banús

Marketing Communications Advisor Iberia & LATAM

Send email

Register for this webinar

Where:

Webinar

When:

02 December 2020

Add to calendar 2020/12/02 16:00 2020/12/02 17:00 Europe/Berlin On-line cable monitoring - realizing digitalization today! The Transition Faster webinar series: Powering Tomorrow
https://www.dnvgl.com/events/on-line-cable-monitoring-realizing-digitalization-today--186660
This only adds the event to your calendar, please remember to register for this event.
false YYYY/MM/DD akeGphYOczrmtQTfhmEQ22349
Agenda

Delegates Fee:

Free of charge

How can digitalization give you control over your distribution network? By preventing failures, taking informed decisions about your asset operations and by professionalizing your asset management strategy. DNV GL’s globally deployed Smart Cable Guard platform realizes this today - by combining advanced sensor technology with machine learning algorithms to predict and prevent failures and to determine the real-time condition of your power cables.

Join the experts and let’s talk about this unique system that can revolutionize your asset management strategy and safeguard your network.

20201202 Transition Faster On-line cable monitoring - Presenters 1000x500pxl

Agenda

On-line cable monitoring - realizing digitalization today!

Part 1 

2 December 2020 (16:00 - 17:00 Berlin, Amsterdam, Madrid; 15:00 - 16:00 London; 10:00 - 11:00 New York; 7:00 - 8:00 San Francisco)

 

Register for this webinar

Session

On-line cable monitoring - realizing digitalization today!

  • Welcome/ Introduction to DNV GL 
  • Digitalization as enabler for industry reform 
  • Autonomous network and asset management
  • Smart Cable Guard applications 
  • Panel discussion & Q&A

Speaker

Moderator:

Ambra Sannino

Senior Principal Consultant/ Business Director Power System Analysis at DNV GL

Speakers:

Richard Denissen

Director Smart Cable Guard at DNV GL

Michael Wilkinson

Global Segment Director Energy Digitalization at DNV GL

Guest Speaker

To be confirmed

Location

online