Webinar: Control room operator training systems, capabilities and management

Ensure your safe and efficient pipeline operator performance

Contact us:

Register to attend the complimentary webinar

Register here
Synergi Pipeline Simulator Trainer software for hydraulic modelling of pipeline design

Event Information

  • Where:


  • When:
    22 March 2018
  • Delegates Fee:

    Free of charge

  • Attend: Register here

Are you confident that your pipeline controllers are fully trained to recognize and respond effectively to emergency situations?  Do you know how they will respond in abnormal operating conditions? 

As part of DNV GL’s effort to assist the oil and gas pipeline industry manage the increasing demand for operational efficiency, control room operator training, and regulatory compliance requirements, we’d like to invite you to an informative webinar focused on Control Room Operator Training Systems, Capabilities and Management.  

Control Room Training Systems have become a critical component in oil and gas pipeline operations and an effective tool in improving change management throughout the pipeline lifecycle.

The webinar will focus on: 

  • An Introduction to Operator Training Systems
  • Operator Training System Functionality for both Distribution and Transmission Systems 
  • Management and Maintenance of an Operator Training System 
  • Benefits Realized beyond Operator Training
  • Q & A 


  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT
  • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM CET


Mark Walsh_63x100 Mark Walsh, Principal Regional Solution Sales Manager, DNV GL - Digital Solutions

Benefits of attending:

You will learn more about how you can simulate and use your system before it goes live and incorporate practices that will help you reduce the risk of human error and increase your operational efficiencies.

REGISTER HERE REGISTRATION Control room operator training systems, capabilities and management - 22 March 2018