WEBINAR – Trading benefit of accurate short-term wind power forecasts

Learn about the trading benefit of accurate short-term wind power forecasts. 9am London | 10am Berlin | 1:30pm New Delhi | 4pm Singapore | 6pm Tokyo.

Contact us:

Anna Marsh Anna Marsh
Head of Section - Commercial Onshore

Register to attend our webinar

Register here
Wind turbines with bad weather

Event Information

  • Where:

    WEBINAR

  • When:
    29 May 2019
    Add to calendar 2019/05/29 09:00 2019/05/29 09:45 WEBINAR – Trading benefit of accurate short-term wind power forecasts Learn about the trading benefit of accurate short-term wind power forecasts. 9am London | 10am Berlin | 1:30pm New Delhi | 4pm Singapore | 6pm Tokyo.
    https://www.dnvgl.com/events/webinar-trading-benefit-of-accurate-short-term-wind-power-forecasts-147152
    This only adds the event to your calendar, please remember to register for this event.
    false YYYY/MM/DD akeGphYOczrmtQTfhmEQ22349
  • Delegates Fee:

    Free of charge

  • Attend: Register here

Complimentary Live Webinar (45 minute duration)

Wednesday 29 May 2019

9am London | 10am Berlin | 2:30pm New Delhi | 5pm Beijing | 6pm Tokyo

Register

The wind doesn’t always blow, and the sun doesn’t always shine. Accurately knowing when they will can provide a competitive advantage and enable improved integration of these growing and critical variable generation resources. 

The combination of DNV GL’s extensive and unparalleled understanding of meteorology, renewable energy systems, numerical weather prediction, advanced machine learning models and data analytics have enabled us to provide wind, solar and power demand forecasting services that have been an accuracy leader for over 15 years.

Sign up and join our webinar to learn how DNV GL's forecasting services can support energy traders and to answer questions like: 

  • What is state-of-the-art forecasting methodology?
  • What is the financial value of accurate forecasts for energy traders? 
  • What additional market information could give a trading advantage?

Register now to learn more

9am London | 10am Berlin | 2:30pm New Delhi | 5pm Beijing | 6pm Tokyo

Lasting 45-minutes with time for audience questions, this webinar is highly beneficial for wind farm owners, operators and energy traders.

Alternative time

Is this time convenient for you? If not, then join the 8am Los Angeles | 10am Houston | 11am New York | 4pm London | 5pm Berlin session.