Power and renewables

Wind turbine power performance risk: using nacelle lidar for verification

Wind turbine nacelle lidar webinar

Leveraging offshore wind measurement solutions for onshore, introducing the IEC 50-3 draft standard for nacelle mounted lidar.

Sept. 23, 2020
5 PM CET | 11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT

Wind turbine power performance risk continues to be significant as new and larger turbine models are rapidly hitting the market. Nacelle lidar can offer a readily deployable and precise method for verifying turbine performance offshore and onshore. The draft IEC Standard for nacelle lidar will be released late August 2020 for comments and voting. This webinar, brought to you by CFARs, will introduce the draft standard and explore the basic requirements, opportunities and risks associated with applying this technology.

Panelists:

Rozenn Wagner: Resource Assessment Engineer at GE Offshore Wind and Leader of PT 61400-50-320200923 Rozenn Wagner 150x150pxl
Daniel Bernadett: Global Service Line Leader for Power Performance Testing at UL20200923 Daniel Bernadett 150x150pxl
Ioannis Antoniou: Senior Key Expert Advisory Engineer at Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy20200923 Ioannis Antoniou 150x150pxl
Luke Simmons: Measurements Service Line Leader at DNV GL20200923 Luke Simmons 150x150pxl
Jochen Rainer Cleve: Senior Wind Energy Analyst, Energy Yield Assessment - Offshore at Ørsted

Contact us:

Bethany Genier
Bethany Genier

Regional Communications Manager, North America

Send email Phone: +1 781 393 7000

Attend the webinar

REGISTER HERE

Where:

WEBINAR

When:

23 September 2020, 08:00 - 09:00

Add to calendar 2020/09/23 08:00 2020/09/23 09:00 America/Los_Angeles Wind turbine power performance risk: using nacelle lidar for verification Leveraging offshore wind measurement solutions for onshore, introducing the IEC 50-3 draft standard for nacelle mounted lidar.
https://www.dnvgl.com/events/wind-turbine-power-performance-risk-using-nacelle-lidar-for-verification-183576
This only adds the event to your calendar, please remember to register for this event.
false YYYY/MM/DD akeGphYOczrmtQTfhmEQ22349

Sept. 23, 2020
5 PM CET | 11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT

Wind turbine power performance risk continues to be significant as new and larger turbine models are rapidly hitting the market. Nacelle lidar can offer a readily deployable and precise method for verifying turbine performance offshore and onshore. The draft IEC Standard for nacelle lidar will be released late August 2020 for comments and voting. This webinar, brought to you by CFARs, will introduce the draft standard and explore the basic requirements, opportunities and risks associated with applying this technology.

Panelists:

Rozenn Wagner: Resource Assessment Engineer at GE Offshore Wind and Leader of PT 61400-50-320200923 Rozenn Wagner 150x150pxl
Daniel Bernadett: Global Service Line Leader for Power Performance Testing at UL20200923 Daniel Bernadett 150x150pxl
Ioannis Antoniou: Senior Key Expert Advisory Engineer at Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy20200923 Ioannis Antoniou 150x150pxl
Luke Simmons: Measurements Service Line Leader at DNV GL20200923 Luke Simmons 150x150pxl
Jochen Rainer Cleve: Senior Wind Energy Analyst, Energy Yield Assessment - Offshore at Ørsted